Just Read


catreading

Check out this great fundraiser for the Indigenous Literacy Foundation. All you have to do is read books! And donate, or ask your friends to donate. For reading books. This is from the about page at Just Read:

There are so many ways to get involved in fundraising these days. You can grow a moustache. You can give up sugar or booze. You can walk, you can run, you can cycle ridiculous distances. You can. I don’t want to. I like reading.  I’m also a writer and the more people read, the more likely my industry is to survive another year. So I thought I’d start a fundraiser that involves activities you can do in an armchair, in front of the heater with a glass of wine. That’s right: you read, you raise money for the Indigenous Literacy Foundation, you make the world an all-round better place.

So, I think you should pop by and take part. But don’t take my word for it, a whole bunch of other people think you should too as evidenced on the website. Literacy is important and it’s important from an early age. You can help with a few dollars and by reading a few books. And you were going to do that anyway, right?

About leatherboundpounds

I am a Perth writer who reads plenty and thinks too much. Here are my adventures in literature, one page at a time. View all posts by leatherboundpounds

Leave a Reply

