Have your say – the best books of 2015


This is kind of what my to read pile looks like. Image by Glen Noble.

This is a bit like what my to read pile looks like. Image by Glen Noble.

So the Books of the Year list is out at ABR and there’s a few titles on there I’ve read but more I haven’t which is a damn shame. It’s reminded me to prepare my own Books of 2015 post, because what the internet really needs is another opinion. And I thought why not make it a party – so I’m asking you to let me know what your favourite reads of 2015 were.

I’ll include them all in a post and maybe when we’re done Christmas book gift buying will be that little bit easier. Or harder. Sometimes I think I should have my income transferred to my local bookshop just to save time. Eventually they’d have to ask me to leave, like a drunkard in a bar, “I’m sorry ma’am, you’ve had enough”. But that’s all beside the point.

What were your favourite books of 2015? Have at it in comments!

About leatherboundpounds

I am a Perth writer who reads plenty and thinks too much. Here are my adventures in literature, one page at a time. View all posts by leatherboundpounds

3 responses to “Have your say – the best books of 2015

Leave a Reply

